Surgery Tomorrow

From James:

So Young wishes you could see her now with little white stickers all over her face! They will provide a map of her brain for the doctor as he performs the biopsy tomorrow. We are calling them barnacles or Life Savers.

Tomorrow’s surgery will start at 12:30 p.m.

Pray that the surgeon will have steady hands, that we will have no complications, and that the preliminary results will indicate that it is benign. Pray also for So Young’s physical and emotional well-being. We are trusting that God is good.

I finally opened up my tweets on Twitter (@wjgage). They were locked down until just now, although last night I attempted to unlock them from home with no success. If you requested to follow me prior to this post, try again. I probably got an e-mail about it, but Twitter isn’t allowing me to accept your requests via e-mail from the hotel. However, since I’m opened up now, you should be able to follow me with no difficulties.

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.” (James 1:2-4)

10 Responses

  1. James and Soyoung,
    you’re probably deep into your sleep by now preparing for the big day tomorrow. i hope to be able to visit you guys tomorrow at the hospital and will call you before i leave. Sungjin and i are praying….

  2. First time I’ve heard of pre-surgery barnacles! James, you have a way of always quoting the right verse in James. God speed on tomorrow’s surgery, So Young.

    Lawrence

  3. In our prayers…

  4. In our prayers, today and always!
    Feel the love~

  5. God is good all the time. Both you and So Young have been in our prayers and will continue to be in our prayers. Please let me know how the procedure goes today. Love you both!

  6. I woke praying for you and So Young. The girls slept well. Shannon coughed a less than in days past. No one has a fever. Everyone ate well and promptly got ready for school. Because Dad went to the store for me last night, Lindsay and Audrey will have a great lunch today.

    Each of the girls prayed with me for you this morning before breakfast. Kim called and read a Bible verse to Lindsay. Shannon and I did a Bible study together. They greatly miss you, but they are being brave. Clean, homework complete, prepared and well fed. God has blessed us richly. I have confidence in His faithfulness. Jesus will heal So Young.

    I love you.
    Mom

    • Thank you so much for taking such good care of the girls during this most difficult time and for helping James and So Young. You and Mr. Gage are truly a blessing.

  7. I’m praying for you, Ruby, James and the little ones.

  8. So Young and James,

    You and your family are in my prayers. You are in my thoughts everyday.

    Love,
    Sung

  9. thought of you A LOT today…i do not twitter but someone who does checked for me & said it went well today….PRAISE GOD!!!!!

    i am sooooo blessed by all your blogging!

    thank you for allowing us the privilege to run this marathon w/ you all!!!

Leave a Reply

