My Point of View

From So Young (dictated to James):

These days are full of emotional ups and downs, but also full of unshakable faith and strength.  I credit it to God and to all of you who are lifting me up in prayer. I could never express my gratitude for what you are doing for us. I have to trust that God will bless you for all you are doing, because there is no way I will every be able to repay you. If  I were to write down every nice thing people are doing for me, your jaws would drop to the ground. If everyone were as kind as you are being to me, the world would be a better place. I am unable to respond to every comment on this site or e-mail, because I am very slow in being able to do it. But I will do my best to call those I have been meaning to call. I really appreciate and love you.

One thing I don’t feel in this situation is alone, and I don’t feel unloved.

When I think of the people who are praying for me, I want you to know that I pray for you, too.

This is my POV:

“Yes, and I will continue to rejoice, for I know that through your prayers and God’s provision of the Spirit of Jesus Christ what has happened to me will turn out for my deliverance. I eagerly expect and hope that I will in no way be ashamed, but will have sufficient courage so that now as always Christ will be exalted in my body, whether by life or by death. For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain. If I am to go on living in the body, this will mean fruitful labor for me. Yet what shall I choose? I do not know! I am torn between the two: I desire to depart and be with Christ, which is better by far; but it is more necessary for you that I remain in the body. Convinced of this, I know that I will remain, and I will continue with all of you for your progress and joy in the faith, so that through my being with you again your boasting in Christ Jesus will abound on account of me” (Phillipians 1:18-26).

Thanks to all! Much love to you. Thanks for reading.

So Young

4 Responses

  1. I love the new background for the blog, it’s happy and uplifting!

  2. And Christmassy!

  3. oh james & so young!

    always love reading the blog!!! i love the verse choices so young…they bless me…you guys bless me! : )

    and thanks for all the info. james…it’s so informative & helpful! will be emailing you about helps w/ rides.

    love to the gage family,
    hayong for the morris bunch = )

  4. oh…& yes…love the new “Christmassy” background! : )

Leave a Reply

