Meditation on God’s Mercy

From So Young:

“The LORD’s lovingkindnesses indeed never cease,
For His compassions never fail.
They are new every morning;
Great is Your faithfulness.
‘The LORD is my portion,’ says my soul,
‘Therefore I have hope in Him.'”

— Lamentations 3:22-24

It’s been 16 days since my last radiation treatment. Praise Jesus! I’m trying to get back to living a “normal” life.

As I walk each day by faith and not by sight, I am constantly amazed at the God I serve. I see so clearly his tender mercies for me, especially when I don’t deserve it, when I slipped up and blew it in impatience, anger, frustration, etc.

Some nights I am reduced to tears because I’m weak, too frail, and I’ve failed again. With the morning comes the truth that You pick me up again and set my feet on the rock. Mercy is alive!

5 Responses

  1. oh so young…i LOVE those verses too! truly…mercy is alive…i love that! did not see you guys today…will give you a ring this week! sending lots of love to the gage’s !

    hayong = )

  2. So Young my vision is intact, my brain is not bothered by a tumor but my daily traverses are similar. I often times fail Him but have come to realize that what I call a failure is often times a success because with each failure I learn even more about myself and the relationship I have with the man upstairs. I have thought of you and your family often and am comforted in the fact that you are strong in Him.

    I registered for the MCM once again and will gladly guide you along the streets if you are up to it or ready for it.

    • Jimmy — It took me a while to respond to this. I read it to So Young and want her to reply but it may take a while. I really appreciate your genuine-ness about our mutual struggles as followers of Christ. But what I appreciate still more is your continued willingness to help others along as well. I know you would do exactly as you say here and run along with So Young. So Young said you are always the guy who turns around at the finish and runs extra miles to help others across. Couldn’t think of anybody better to do it! Anyway, thanks for being one of the coolest people I know. — James

  3. Your praise of our God is up lifting and healing. I’m so glad that you know that God is with you every second of everyday. He loves you. I do also.

    Mom

  4. My dear friend, thank you for sharing this encouraging message. How I love the transparency of “the woman with the blog!!!” 😉 What a blessing that God shows His strength through our weakness… Hope to talk to you again soon.

    Love,
    Kim

Leave a Reply

