MRI Tomorrow

From James:

The MRI tomorrow could turn out one of three ways, as I see it: good, bad, or inconclusive. (Kind of obvious, right?) An inconclusive or bad MRI that is “lit up” about the same as the previous image (or more) would probably result in another needle biopsy to determine whether there are Grade 3 or 4 cells in the tumor, indicating fast-growing cells (“malignancy” — although I’d characterize anything that damages your brain as malignant). A good MRI would be one in which the white area in the image has diminished or no longer exists. This would almost certainly mean that the brain tumor is deteriorating. I can’t say that this is exactly how the professionals at Johns Hopkins would evaluate the situation, but it is my guess.

People skipped meals and prayed for us all week. As I write this entry, people are praying “round the clock” for So Young. Instead of skipping meals, many are skipping sleep to pray at 12 a.m., 1 a.m., 2 a.m., etc. The prayers started at 5 p.m. today and will end around the time we find out the results tomorrow. Over fifty people (55 last I heard) have been involved in fasting and praying for So Young. I’m sure many more are praying that didn’t formally sign up to do so. This is truly a great gift to us.

I won’t post anything on the blog until I get home tomorrow afternoon, but I will likely tweet a status update after the doctor talks to us about the results of the MRI. Click here to view my tweets. So Young will get the MRI at around 9:40 a.m. The appointment with the radiation oncologist to discuss the results will start around 11 a.m. and will probably last less than an hour.

God bless you! Thanks for your prayers. What a great family you are.

Turtle!

The Girls and Their Cousin (Olivia, Left) Show Off a Turtle They Found Behind the House Earlier this Week

 

One Response

  1. In my thoughts and prayers…

Leave a Reply

