Keep Praying and Believing

From So Young:

It’s just one week before we celebrate Christ our Savior’s birth. I look forward to Christmas, but as I look forward I pause and I have to look back at a year like no other. It’s late now as I quietly look through some of your responses on my blog. I am overcome with tears as I remember how you all prayed for me, loving me with your faith and prayers.

When does a person have an opportunity for a whole army of people to pray for them, reminding me that the battle is the Lord’s? It is only because God has been fighting for me and knew this was going to happen that I’ve been able to overcome many things and that I’m able to see this miracle happening in me.

I am a blessed woman! Your prayers are the best gifts of all. Please keep praying and believing, because our God is for us. Because of him we lack nothing at all. I’ve said it many times: As long as I have breath and until my last one, I will say, “God is good all the time!”

2 Responses

  1. I love the truth of your message. I started to say that I will always pray for you, which is true. Then I remembered that you have an advocate much more powerful than me. He sits at the right hand of God, and loves you.

  2. So Young,
    Thanks for your gift that you have given to me as we have watched God touch your life, he has touched mine as well. You are such a witness of Gods love and have the faith we all need.

    God is for us and we are so blessed and God is always good. Amen…….

    You have a Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year.

    Will continue to pray for you and ask for your prayers for me.

    Robin

Leave a Reply

